Race Report: 2014 South Beach Triathlon

3ricky

Last Sunday, I raced in my 4th South Beach Triathlon and it was my best yet! I finished over 20 minutes faster than last year. WOOT

The Day Before

I went to the expo early for packet pickup. It was pretty well organized and the lines weren’t too bad. The goodies were generous: bag, visor, shirt, good sized sample of whey protein, small samples of energy bars, etc. Being right on the beach makes this a different and awesome kind of expo. Lots of beautiful people around South Beach, as usual. One annoying thing is that, for security reasons, they gave us two small transparent bags for transition. So much for my fancy transition backpack!

After the expo, I went home and relaxed most of the day. I even got a good nap in. I went for a big lunch and a small dinner (mostly fruits) and was in bed…

View original post 792 more words

Leave a Reply

