SMOOTHIE TIME: GREEN BANANA

beliceps

I bought a blender for three reasons:

  1. I don’t have enough veggies in my diet and have to trick myself into eating them.
  2. Smoothies are tasty and filling.
  3. I’m too lazy to cook actual meals like a grown-up.

I get inspiration from recipes I find online, but I can barely even follow simple instructions with basic measurements. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. So my smoothie-making process looks something like this: scour Pintrest for recipes, buy those ingredients, throw them all together in the blender, and hope for the best. This is why I’m terrible at cooking and baking.

Here is the first of what I hope will be a series of hilarious blender trial-and-errors.

Green Banana GREEN BANANA


INGREDIENTS

1 cup spinach (raw)
1 cup kale (raw)
1 banana
1 tbsp peanut butter
1 cup almond milk
1 cup Greek yogurt
Pinch of cinnamon


PREPARATION

  1. Peel banana. Desperately want to…

View original post 375 more words

Leave a Reply

